top of page
  • Brittney Knudsen

Meet Us

Updated: Nov 30, 2018

Hello!


I am so excited to be starting this journey with you! I have felt the need to write again for such a long time but I always found an excuse to just.. not. Finally after adding 2 more kids and thinking "someday", I am finally starting my writing journey!


We are a family of FIVE and I just become more obsessed with them as the days go on. I am

Brittney, a 27 year old wife and mother just trying to be the best mother I can while maintaining a handmade business, photography business and now a blog! My husband is Gavin and is as supportive of my dreams as they come! My first born, Taryn, is a 5 year old sassy pants who also is the sweetest second mom I could have ever hoped for. My second, my Jovie girl, is a wild miniature *almost* 3 year old who keeps us laughing all the live long day! My baby, little Finn, is a 1 year old bear of a baby! He's only 3 lbs lighter than my 2 year old!!


Quick Random Facts:

>Halloween is our fav

>I love all things mid century boho

>We are living that Utah life

>But I hate going outside

>Finn is walking! Send help.

>All my kids are born within Nov/Dec. Send more help.

>I named my swaddle company after my girls middle names | Lynn and Liv Swaddle

>My husband is second generation American with ancestry from Norway

>I grew up in Georgia and my husband grew up in Oklahoma.

>We met in college and ended up just staying Utah! >Taryn adds in skips when she runs but she's actually really fast.

>Jovie needs glasses and is the cutest little thing wearing them.

>I was terrified when we found out Finn was a boy but he's the best thing to happen to me.

>All my kids are bald until they are 2. For real.

>We are members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints and love it.

>Our kids learned how to head butt before they learned how to kiss.

>I have since been given a bloody nose, a fat lip, a bruised forehead and a near chipped tooth.

>I love pineapple on my pizza. Fight me.

>We are teaching our girls to be strong yet feminine & our son to be a gentleman.

>Chivalry is not dead.

>Faith is not dead.

>We believe in eternal families.

>We believe in a loving Heavenly Father.

>We believe in creating a Christ centered home.

>God and family above all else.

>Bath time is the wooooorst.

>Give me all the plants.

>Yes, I am basic.


Welcome to This Life at Home!

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page